146th New York Volunteers, Garrard's Tigers, zouaves (First Test mini)

This Zouave miniature is from the  "sash and saber" range that I bought from old glory UK.  Its painted to look like the 146th New York  Volunteers, Garrard's Tigers. A zouaves regiment. Its a first "test" figure. I also painted a mini from the same pack to resemble the 114th Pennsylvania but that one I save for later.



Larger image:





The Sash and Saber zouaves: I did't expect so much from this pack of figures. I just ordered them because I wanted to test all manufacturers and compere size and quality. I was chocked, they are amazing. The detail and poses are topp noch. The size, slightly smaler than Perry, do work whit them very well. The difference is just minor. Some of the castings are a bit sloppy but not worse then any other products out there. Metal miniatures kick plastics ass ones more. These Zouaves look much better then Perry Plastics but are equal to Perry metals. I do recomend Sash and Saber Zouaves. Fun to paint all the nice details and dramatic realistic poses.

 
http://www.sashandsaber.com/

http://www.oldgloryuk.com

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0

Free Blog Counter